the study of the kicking components within sports

Monday, August 1, 2011

Post CBA Specialist Free Agents

The new NFL collective bargaining agreement gave unrestricted free agent status to unsigned players with at least four years' experience. That means the following specialists became UFAs earlier this week:

P Ben Graham (agreed to terms on a new deal)

K Matt Bryant (agreed to terms on a new deal) & P Michael Koenen (agreed to terms on 6-year deal with Tampa Bay)

LS Kevin Houser

CAROLINA PANTHERS: K Rhys Lloyd (kickoff specialist)

CHICAGO BEARS: P Brad Maynard (agreed to terms on deal with Houston)

CLEVELAND BROWNS: K Phil Dawson (signed franchise tag)

DALLAS COWBOYS: K Kris Brown (released)

DETROIT LIONS: K Dave Rayner (re-signed to a 1-year deal)

GREEN BAY PACKERS: K Mason Crosby (re-signed to a 5-year deal)

HOUSTON TEXANS: P Matt Turk (agreed to terms on 1-year deal with Atlanta)

INDIANAPOLIS COLTS: K Adam Vinatieri (re-signed to a 3-year deal)

JACKSONVILLE JAGUARS: P Adam Podlesh (agreed to terms on 5-year deal with Chicago)

MINNESOTA VIKINGS: K Ryan Longwell (re-signed to a 4-year deal)

NEW ENGLAND PATRIOTS: K Shayne Graham (agreed to terms on deal with Washington)

NEW YORK JETS: K Nick Folk (re-signed to a 1-year deal) & P Steve Weatherford (agreed to terms on 1-year deal with NY Giants)

PHILADELPHIA EAGLES: K David Akers (agreed to terms on a 3-year deal with San Francisco) & P Sav Rocca (agreed to terms on deal with Washington)

PITTSBURGH STEELERS: P Daniel Sepulveda (agreed to terms on a new deal), K Shaun Suisham (agreed to terms on a new deal) & LS Greg Warren (re-signed).

SAN DIEGO CHARGERS: LS James Dearth & LS Ryan Neill


SEATTLE SEAHAWKS: K Olindo Mare (agreed to terms on 4-year deal with Carolina)

No comments:

Post a Comment