the study of the kicking components within sports

Friday, October 28, 2011

Lou Groza Award 2011 Semi-Finalists

Yesterday the Palm Beach County Sports Commission announced the 20 semi–finalists for the 2011 Lou Groza Collegiate Place-Kicker Award:
  • Drew Alleman, LSU
  • Brett Baer, Louisiana-Lafayette
  • Tyler Bitancurt, West Virginia
  • Chris Boswell, Rice
  • Randy Bullock, Texas A&M
  • Chandler Catanzaro, Clemson
  • Anthony Fera, Penn State
  • Erik Folk, Washington
  • Andrew Furney, Washington State
  • Jack Griffin, FIU
  • Andre Heidari, USC
  • Dustin Hopkins, Florida State
  • Brett Maher, Nebraska
  • Mike Meyer, Iowa
  • Jimmy Newman, Wake Forest
  • Quinn Sharp, Oklahoma State
  • Jeremy Shelley, Alabama
  • Caleb Sturgis, Florida
  • Jake Weiclaw, Miami
  • Jordan Williamson, Stanford
From these semi-finalists, three finalists will be selected as voted on by:
  • Division 1 head coaches and sports information directors 
  • former Groza winners and NFL kickers
  • national, regional and local football writers and others
The finalists will be honored at the Lou Groza Collegiate Place-Kicker Awards Banquet on December 6th in West Palm Beach. The winner will be announced live on the nationally televised ESPN College Football Awards Show on December 8th.
"When a kid asks you for an autograph, you better give it to him. If not, I'll make you do it."
- Lou "The Toe" Groza

No comments:

Post a Comment