the study of the kicking components within sports

Tuesday, June 26, 2012

CFPA 2012 Punter Watch List

The College Football Performance Awards has announced their 2012 watch list for punters. The goal of College Football Performance Awards is to provide the most scientifically rigorous conferments in college football. Recipients are selected exclusively based upon objective scientific rankings of the extent to which individual players increase the overall effectiveness of their teams.

Without further ado, the punters to watch are:
  • Kyle Dugandzic, Arizona 
  • Dylan Breeding, Arkansas
  • Steven Clark, Auburn 
  • Scott Kovanda, Ball State
  • Brian Schmiedebusch, Bowling Green
  • Pat O’Donnell, Cincinnati
  • Darragh O’Neill, Colorado
  • Pete Kontodiakos, Colorado State
  • Josh Brisk, FIU
  • Kyle Christy, Florida
  • Alex Dunnachie, Hawaii
  • Richie Leone, Houston
  • Bobby Cowan, Idaho
  • Kirby Van Der Kamp, Iowa State
  • Ron Doherty, Kansas
  • Ryan Allen, Louisiana Tech
  • Brad Wing, LSU
  • Tom Hornsey, Memphis
  • Dalton Botts, Miami
  • Mike Sadler, Michigan State
  • Baker Swedenberg, Mississippi State
  • Trey Barrow, Missouri
  • Brett Maher, Nebraska
  • Will Atterberry, North Texas
  • Brandon Williams, Northwestern
  • Ben Turk, Notre Dame
  • Ben Buchanan, Ohio State
  • Quinn Sharp, Oklahoma State
  • Tress Way, Oklahoma
  • Tyler Campbell, Ole Miss
  • Jackson Rice, Oregon
  • Anthony Fera, Penn State
  • Cody Webster, Purdue
  • Harrison Waid, San Jose State
  • Peter Boehme, Southern Mississippi
  • Ryan Epperson, Texas A&M
  • Ryan Erxleben, Texas Tech
  • Jonathan Ginsburgh, Tulane
  • Jeff Locke, UCLA
  • Kyle Negrete, USC
  • Sean Sellwood, Utah
  • Tyler Bennett, Utah State
  • Ian Campbell, UTEP
  • Richard Kent, Vanderbilt
  • Hendrix Brakefield, Western Kentucky

No comments:

Post a Comment