the study of the kicking components within sports

Tuesday, July 3, 2012

CFPA 2012 Specialist Watch List

The College Football Performance Awards has announced their 2012 watch list for specialists. The goal of College Football Performance Awards is to provide the most scientifically rigorous conferments in college football. Recipients are selected exclusively based upon objective scientific rankings of the extent to which individual players increase the overall effectiveness of their teams.

The specialists to watch are:
  • John Bonano, Arizona 
  • Zach Hocker, Arkansas
  • Cody Parkey, Auburn
  • Justin Sorensen, BYU
  • Riley Stephenson, BYU
  • David Harman, Central Michigan
  • Caleb Sturgis, Florida
  • Dustin Hopkins, Florida State
  • Mike Meyer, Iowa
  • Anthony Cantele, Kansas State
  • Freddy Cortez, Kent State
  • Joe Mansour, Kentucky
  • James Hairston, LSU
  • Matt Wile, Michigan
  • Kevin Muma, Michigan State
  • Brett Maher, Nebraska
  • Casey Barth, North Carolina
  • Matt Weller, Ohio
  • Quinn Sharp, Oklahoma State
  • Andrew Ritter, Ole Miss
  • Trevor Romaine, Oregon State
  • Anthony Fera, Penn State
  • Kevin Harper, Pittsburgh
  • Jordan Williamson, Stanford
  • Brandon McManus, Temple
  • Michael Palardy, Tennessee
  • Jeremiah Detmer, Toledo
  • Jeff Locke, UCLA
  • Andre Heidari, USC
  • Marvin Kloss, USF
  • Nick Marsh, Utah 
  • Jimmy Newman, Wake Forest

No comments:

Post a Comment