the study of the kicking components within sports

Wednesday, July 11, 2012

Ray Guy Award 2012 Preseason Watch List

The Augusta Sports Council has announced the preseason watch list for the 2012 Ray Guy Award, which honors the nation’s top collegiate punter. 

The 25 candidates on the list incorporate a broad spectrum of Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS) punters. The number of eligible candidates for this season will grow when the award opens for nominations in September. The winner will be announced live during The Home Depot College Football Awards airing on ESPN on Thursday December 6th. 
  • Dylan Breeding, Arkansas
  • Steven Clark, Auburn
  • Brian Schmiedebusch, Bowling Green
  • Riley Stephenson, BYU
  • Pat O’Donnell, Cincinnati
  • Darragh O’Neill, Colorado
  • Pete Kontodiakos, Colorado State
  • Richie Leone, Houston
  • Bobby Cowan, Idaho
  • Kirby Van Der Kamp, Iowa State
  • Ron Doherty, Kansas
  • Ryan Allen, Louisiana Tech
  • Brad Wing, LSU
  • Dalton Botts, Miami (FL)
  • Brett Maher, Nebraska
  • Will Atterberry, North Texas
  • Quinn Sharp, Oklahoma State
  • Tyler Campbell, Ole Miss
  • Jackson Rice, Oregon
  • Harrison Waid, San Jose State
  • Jeff Locke, UCLA
  • Sean Sellwood, Utah
  • Tyler Bennett, Utah State
  • Ian Campbell, UTEP
  • Richard Kent, Vanderbilt

No comments:

Post a Comment