the study of the kicking components within sports

Friday, December 7, 2012

Name That Foot, episode 11

To which three individuals do the feet pictured below belong? 
The first person to correctly name all three in the comments section below earns an honorary degree in kickology, with a minor in trivial photography. Answers will be added to the post next week.

Hint: he did something twice.
Hint: he did something twice.
Hint: he did something twice. 

Bonus hint: 
There is only one other possible person who could have been pictured above while keeping the same theme going.

There was no winner this week, as nobody correctly identified B.

The correct answers are:

A. Former Florida State kicker Sebastian Janikowski, the only person to win the Lou Groza Award twice (1998 & 1999).

B. Former Saint Xavier kicker Tom Lynch, the only person to win the Fred Mitchell Award twice (2010 & 2011).

C. Former Baylor punter Daniel Sepulveda, who twice won the Ray Guy Award (2004 & 2006). He was joined this year by Ryan Allen as the only two-time winners.


Adam Shreiner said...

A. Janikowski
B. Greg Zuerlein
C. Daniel Sepulveda

Mike Herman said...

Adam: you've got 2 out of 3 correct

Coach Brent said...

Man Mike you are making this hard!

Post a Comment