the study of the kicking components within sports

Sunday, June 30, 2013

CFPA 2013 Preseason FCS Punters Watch List

College Football Performance Awards, the largest awards organization in D-I college football, recently announced its watch list for the 2013 CFPA Punter Award. The preliminary watch list highlights 32 returning performers, vying for the top individual punter award in the Football Championship Subdivision. All CFPA recipients are selected exclusively based upon objective scientific rankings of the extent to which individual players increase the overall effectiveness of their teams. All players are eligible for awards at their respective positions; players are not preemptively eliminated from consideration.
  • Bobby Wenzig, Alabama State
  • Adam Lutz, Campbell
  • Nick Pollard, Chattanooga
  • Paul Delaney, Columbia
  • Scott Weatherford, Eastern Illinois
  • Jordan Berry, Eastern Kentucky
  • Jake Miller, Eastern Washington
  • Luke Cherry, Georgia Southern
  • C.J. Reyes, Idaho State
  • Pat Wright, Illinois State
  • Kollin Kahler, Lamar
  • Tim Divers, Lehigh
  • Jeffrey Ondish, Maine
  • Jean Breaux, McNeese State
  • Chris Sullens, Missouri State
  • Stephen Shaw, Montana
  • Steven Mix, Murray State
  • Andy Wilder, NAU
  • Ben LeCompte, North Dakota State
  • Justin Weldon, Sacramento State
  • Greg Peranich, Samford
  • Ethan Sawyer, South Dakota State
  • Joe Vucic, Southeast Missouri State
  • Austin Pucylowski, Southern Illinois
  • Brock Miller, Southern Utah
  • Grant Price, St. Francis (PA)
  • Chad Zinchini, Tennessee Tech
  • James Satterfield, UT-Martin
  • Mark Hamilton, Villanova
  • Tony Epperson, Weber State
  • Clark Sechrest, Western Carolina
  • Kyle Cazzetta, Yale 
 See also: Preseason FCS Placekicker Watch List


Hornet Nation said...

Congratulations Bobby Wenzig, ASU for making both College Football Performance Awards Watch Lists for Punting & Place Kicking!!!

Rarely Wrong Sean said...

Paul Delaney should win

Post a Comment