the study of the kicking components within sports

Sunday, June 30, 2013

CFPA 2013 Preseason FCS Placekickers Watch List

College Football Performance Awards, the largest awards organization in D-I college football, recently announced its watch list for the 2013 CFPA Placekicker Award. The preliminary watch list highlights 32 returning performers, vying for the top individual placekicker award in the Football Championship Subdivision. All CFPA recipients are selected exclusively based upon objective scientific rankings of the extent to which individual players increase the overall effectiveness of their teams. All players are eligible for awards at their respective positions; players are not preemptively eliminated from consideration.

• Bobby Wenzig, Alabama State
• Alexander Norocea, Brown
• Bobby Zalud, Cal Poly
• Eddie Camara, Central Arkansas
• Sean Baner, Delaware
• Cameron Berra, Eastern Illinois
• Chase Varnadore, Florida A&M
• Ray Early, Furman
• John Macomber, Holy Cross
• Nick Aussieker, Illinois State
• Tanner Fritschle, Indiana State
• Eric Spillane, Monmouth
• Chris Lider, Montana
• Rory Perez, Montana State
• Jordan Benton, Murray State
• Andy Wilder, NAU
• Mike MacArthur, New Hampshire
• Andrew Dolan, Nicholls State
• Zeb Miller, North Dakota
• Adam Keller, North Dakota State
• Tyler Sievertsen, Northern Iowa
• Jarod Brown, Old Dominion
• Chris Barrick, Prairie View A&M
• Edgar Castaneda, Sacramento State
• Justin Syrovatka, South Dakota State
• Colton Cook, Southern Utah
• Jordan Wiggs, Stephen F. Austin
• Jamin Godfrey, Tennessee State
• Brady Stuart, UC Davis
• David Lopez, Wagner
• Shaun McClain, Weber State

• Kasey Redfern, Wofford

See also: Preseason FCS Punters Watch List

No comments:

Post a Comment