the study of the kicking components within sports

Tuesday, July 2, 2013

CFPA 2013 Preseason FBS Placekickers Watch List

College Football Performance Awards recently announced its watch list for the 2013 CFPA Placekicker Award. The preliminary watch list highlights 33 returning performers, vying for the top individual placekicker award in the Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS). All CFPA recipients are selected exclusively based upon objective scientific rankings of the extent to which individual players increase the overall effectiveness of their teams. All players are eligible for awards at their respective positions; players are not preemptively eliminated from consideration.
  • Zach Hocker , Arkansas
  • Brian Davis, Arkansas State
  • Cody Parkey , Auburn
  • Nate Freese , Boston College
  • Vincenzo D’Amato, California
  • Tony Miliano , Cincinnati 
  • Chandler Catanzaro, Clemson
  • Jared Roberts, Colorado State
  • Ross Martin, Duke
  • Warren Harvey, East Carolina
  • Dylan Mulder , Eastern Michigan
  • Mitch Ewald , Indiana
  • Mike Meyer, Iowa
  • Edwin Arceo , Iowa State
  • John Wallace, Louisville
  • Justin Haig, Marshall
  • Brendan Gibbons, Michigan
  • Andrew Baggett, Missouri
  • Jeff Budzien , Northwestern
  • Kyle Brindza , Notre Dame
  • Drew Basil, Ohio State
  • Michael Hunnicutt , Oklahoma
  • Trevor Romaine, Oregon State
  • Chris Boswell, Rice
  • Austin Lopez, San Jose State
  • Jaden Oberkrom , TCU
  • Jeremiah Detmer , Toledo
  • Will Scott, Troy
  • Cairo Santos, Tulane
  • Ty Long, UAB 
  • Carey Spear, Vanderbilt
  • Cody Journell , Virginia Tech
  • Andrew Furney , Washington State

See also:
Preseason FBS Punters Watch List
Preseason FCS Placekickers Watch List
Preseason FCS Punters Watch List

No comments:

Post a Comment