the study of the kicking components within sports

Tuesday, July 2, 2013

CFPA 2013 Preseason FBS Specialists Watch List

College Football Performance Awards recently announced its watch list for the 2013 CFPA Specialist Award, for combined placekicks, punts & kickoffs. The preliminary watch list highlights 35 returning performers, vying for the top individual placekicker award in the Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS). All CFPA recipients are selected exclusively based upon objective scientific rankings of the extent to which individual players increase the overall effectiveness of their teams. All players are eligible for awards at their respective positions; players are not preemptively eliminated from consideration.
  • Cade Foster, Alabama
  • Cody Parkey , Auburn
  • Aaron Jones, Baylor
  • Justin Sorensen, BYU
  • Chad Christen, Connecticut
  • Marshall Morgan, Georgia
  • Tyler Hadden , Hawaii
  • Taylor Zalewski , Illinois
  • Ron Doherty, Kansas
  • Brad Craddock, Maryland
  • Kaleb Patterson, Miami (Ohio)
  • Kevin Muma , Michigan State
  • Niklas Sade, North Carolina State
  • Mathew Sims, Northern Illinois
  • Zach Olen, North Texas
  • Andrew Ritter, Ole Miss
  • Chris Boswell, Rice
  • Jordan Williamson, Stanford
  • Ross Krautman , Syracuse
  • Paul Layton, Temple
  • Anthony Fera , Texas
  • Taylor Bertolet , Texas A&M
  • Will Johnson, Texas State
  • Ryan Bustin , Texas Tech
  • Cairo Santos, Tulane
  • Cole Way, Tulsa • Shawn Moffitt, UCF
  • Justin Manton, ULM
  • Nolan Kohorst , UNLV
  • Andre Heidari , USC
  • Marvin Kloss , USF
  • Nick Diaz, Utah State
  • Michael Bowlin , Washington State
  • Hendrix Brakefield , Western Kentucky
  • Kyle French, Wisconsin
See also:
Preseason FBS Placekickers Watch List
Preseason FBS Punters Watch List
Preseason FCS Placekickers Watch List
Preseason FCS Punters Watch List

No comments:

Post a Comment