the study of the kicking components within sports

Tuesday, October 1, 2013

College Special Teams Players of the Week 5, 2013

The following kickers and punters have been named Special Teams Players of the Week by their respective conference for the fifth week of the 2013 college football season. 

No slight intended to any returners that received such honors, but our focus (as always) is on the kicking end of things.

Big 12 - West Virginia punter Nick O'Toole
Big Sky - Southern Utah kicker Colton Cook & UC Davis kicker Brady Stuart
Big South - Charleston Southern kicker Mark Deboy
Big Ten - Ohio State punter Cameron Johnston 
CAA - New Hampshire punter Brad Prasky
CSFL - Oklahoma Baptist kicker Austin Manger
CUSA - UAB kicker Ty Long
ECFC - Maritime College kicker Diogo Dietrich
FBS Independent - Idaho kicker/punter Austin Rehkow
Frontier - Rocky Mountain College kicker Ryan Steska
GAC - Southern Arkansas punter Dylan Nowak
GLVC - Saint Joseph’s College punter Marcin Gawlak 
GPAC - Hastings College kicker Owain Hickey
HCAC - Franklin College kicker Mike Wood
IC - Central College punter Blaine Forsythe
Ivy - Harvard kicker David Mothander
KCAC - Sterling College kicker/punter Eddie Juarez
LSC - West Texas A&M kicker Sergio Castillo Jr.
MAC East -  Buffalo kicker Patrick Clarke
MASCAC - Western Connecticut State kicker Michael Killoran 
MEAC - Hampton punter Christian Faber-Kinney
MEC - Concord kicker Andy Ellington  
MIAA - Hope College punter Dean DeVries 
MIAC - Bethel kicker Andrew O'Reilly
MVFC - North Dakota State punter Ben LeCompte
MW - UNLV punter Logan Yunker 
NEFC - Coast Guard kicker Tyler Henning
NESCAC - Trinity College punter Kyle Pulek 
NSIC - Bemidji State kicker/punter Zach Pulkinen 
OAC - Baldwin Wallace punter Matt Harmon
PAC - Westminster College kicker Justin Dahl
Patriot - Holy Cross kicker/punter John Macomber
PFL - Jacksonville kicker/punter Dylan Lynch 
RMAC - Colorado School of Mines kicker Avery Llewellyn
RSEQ - Concordia kicker Keegan Treloar 
SAA - Berry College punter Mitchell Blanchard 
SAC - Newberry kicker/punter Kyle Clark
SEC - Georgia kicker Marshall Morgan 
SoCon - Georgia Southern kicker Younghoe Koo
SWAC - Alabama State kicker/punter Bobby Wenzig
Sun Belt - Texas State punter Zach Robinson 

Lou Groza Award
  • Nick Diaz, Utah State
  • Mike Meyer, Iowa
  • Austin Rehkow, Idaho
Beyond Sports Network
  • FBS kicker: Mike Meyer, Iowa
  • FBS punter: Collin Barber, Georgia
  • FCS kicker: Younghoe Koo, Georgia Southern
  • FCS punter: Brad Prasky, New Hampshire
  • Division II kicker: Andy Ellington, Concord
  • Division II punter: Andrew Cerett, California (PA)
  • Division III kicker: Zack Czap, Lycoming
  • Division III punter: Matt Harmon, Baldwin Wallace
  • NAIA kicker: Spencer Nolen, Saint Xavier
  • NAIA punter: Kollin Carman, St. Francis (IN)
College Football Performance Awards
  • FBS placekicker: Marshall Morgan, Georgia
  • FBS placekicker: Cade Foster, Alabama
  • FBS specialist: Brian Davis, Arkansas State
  • FBS specialist:  Nick Diaz, Utah State
  • FBS punter: Zach Robinson, Texas State
  • FCS placekicker: Colton Cook, Southern Utah
  • FCS punter: Ben LeCompte, North Dakota State
  • FCS punter: CJ Laros, Illinois State
If we missed someone that should be on the above list, please let us know!

No comments:

Post a Comment