the study of the kicking components within sports

Tuesday, October 29, 2013

College Special Teams Players of the Week 9, 2013

The following kickers and punters have been named Special Teams Players of the Week by their respective conference for the ninth week of the 2013 college football season. 

No slight intended to any returners that received such honors, but our focus (as always) is on the kicking end of things.

AAC - UCF kicker Shawn Moffitt
Big 12 - Texas kicker/punter Anthony Fera 
Big Ten - Minnesota kicker Chris Hawthorne 
CCIW - Illinois Wesleyan kicker Michael Kelley
Centennial - Ursinus kicker Eric Boyer 
CIAA - Lincoln kicker/punter Kyle Jaski
CSFL - Oklahoma Baptist kicker Austin Manger 
CUSA - Louisiana Tech kicker Kyle Fischer 
Empire 8 - Ithaca College kickers Max Rottenecker & Garrett Nicholson
FBS Independent - Navy kicker Nick Sloan 
Frontier - Eastern Oregon kicker Marc David
GSC - West Alabama kicker Mark Grant 
HAAC - Baker kicker Clarence Clark
HCAC - Hanover College punter Josh Green
Ivy - Harvard kicker Andrew Flesher
KCAC - Kansas Wesleyan kicker Terry Stecker 
LSC - Texas A&M-Commerce holder Marcus Fore
MAC - Lycoming kicker Zack Czap 
MAC East -Ohio kicker Josiah Yazdani
MAC West - Western Michigan kicker Andrew Haldeman
MASCAC - Plymouth State kicker Rob Giles
MIAA - Hope College kicker Evan Finch 
MIAA - Central Missouri kicker Zach Gebhardt
MIAC - Concordia kicker Ben Wagner
NEFC - Endicott College kicker/punter Dylan Rushe 
NESCAC - Colby kicker/punter Louw Scheepers 
NJCAA - Iowa Western kicker Danny Hamilton
Pac-12 - Washington kicker/punter Travis Coons
Patriot - Bucknell kicker Derek Maurer 
RMAC - Adams State punter Evan Dick 
RSEQ - Bishop kicker Mathieu Paquette 
SAA - Centre College punter Jake Johnson
SEC - South Carolina kicker Elliott Fry 
SIAC - Benedict College kicker Eduardo Hernandez
SoCon - Western Carolina kicker Richard Sigmon
Sun Belt - Texas State kicker Jason Dann 
USA South - Maryville College kicker Logan Winders

Lou Groza Award
  • Chandler Catanzaro, Clemson
  • Jason Dann, Texas State
  • Kyle Fischer, Louisiana Tech
Ray Guy Award
  •  Chase Tenpenny, Nevada
Beyond Sports Network
  • FBS kicker: Pat Smith, Nebraska
  • FBS punter: Zac Murphy, Miami (OH)
  • FCS kicker: Colton Cook, Southern Utah
  • FCS punter: Jordan Berry, Eastern Kentucky
  • Division II kicker: Sergio Castillo, West Texas A&M
  • Division II punter: Patrick Carney, New Mexico Highlands
  • Division III kicker: Zack Czap, Lycoming
  • Division III punter: Zach Nedzbala, Emory & Henry
  • NAIA kicker: Marcus Kerrigan, William Penn
  • NAIA punter: David DeHarde, Langston
College Football Performance Awards
  • FBS placekicker: Ross Martin, Duke
  • FBS specialist: Kyle Fischer, Louisiana Tech
  • FBS punter: Chase Tenpenny, Nevada
  • FCS placekicker: Griffin Thomas, Jacksonville State
  • FCS punter: Jordan Berry, Eastern Kentucky
  • FCS punter: James Satterfield, UT-Martin
  • FCS punter: Eric Enderson, Delaware
If we missed someone that should be on the above list, please let us know!


Anonymous said...


Anonymous said...


Mike Herman said...

I believe ODAC only gives out weekly honors for offense and defense. Unfortunately, none for special teams.

Post a Comment