the study of the kicking components within sports

Monday, November 11, 2013

College Special Teams Players of the Week 11, 2013

The following kickers and punters have been named Special Teams Players of the Week by their respective conference for the eleventh week of the 2013 college football season. 

No slight intended to any returners that received such honors, but our focus (as always) is on the kicking end of things.

Big 12 - Texas kicker Anthony Fera
Big South - VMI kicker Dillon Christopher
Big Ten - Minnesota punter Peter Mortell 
Canada West - Calgary kicker/punter Johnny Mark
Centennial - Johns Hopkins kicker Nick Campbell
CUSA - UTSA kicker Sean Ianno 
FBS Independent - New Mexico State punter Cayle Chapman-Brown
GAC - Arkansas Tech kicker Randy Velazquez
Ivy - Yale junior kicker/punter Kyle Cazzetta
MAC East - Bowling Green State kicker Tyler Tate 
MAC West - Western Michigan kicker Andrew Haldeman 
MEAC - Morgan State kicker Chris Molloer 
MEC - Concord kicker Andy Ellington
MIAC - Gustavus kicker/punter Thomas Schleusner
MW - Colorado State kicker Jared Roberts
NEFC - Endicott kicker/punter Dylan Rushe 
NESCAC - Trinity College punter Kyle Pulek
OVC - Jacksonville State kicker Griffin Thomas 
Patriot - Fordham kicker Michael Marando
PFL - Butler kicker Jon Treloar 
RMAC - CSU-Pueblo punter Brandon Kliesen 
SAA - Millsaps kicker Beau Brady 
SCAC - Texas Lutheran kicker/punter Tyler Brandenburg
SoCon - Tennessee Chattanooga punter/kicker Nick Pollard
USA South - Christopher Newport kicker/punter Mason Studer 

Lou Groza Award
  • Anthony Fera, Texas
  • Shawn Moffitt, Central Florida
  • Jared Roberts, Colorado State
Ray Guy Award
  •  Tom Hornsey, Memphis
Beyond Sports Network
  • FBS kicker: Michael Palardy, Tennessee
  • FBS punter: Pat O'Donnell, Miami (FL)
  • FCS kicker: Justin Syrovatka, South Dakota State
  • FCS punter: Eric Enderson, Delaware
  • Division II kicker: Mark Grant, West Alabama
  • Division II punter: Kevin Van Voris, West Texas A&M
  • Division III kicker:Tyler Brandenburg, Texas Lutheran
  • Division III punter: Joe Going, Buffalo State
  • NAIA kicker: Zach Sparks, Marian
  • NAIA punter: Derek Racette, Friends
College Football Performance Awards
  • FBS placekicker: Andrew Haldeman, Western Michigan
  • FBS specialist: Nate Freese, Boston College
  • FBS punter: Drew Riggleman, Arizona
  • FCS placekicker: Tyler Sievertsen, Northern Iowa
  • FCS punter: Nick Pollard, Chattanooga
If we missed someone that should be on the above list, please let us know!

No comments:

Post a Comment