the study of the kicking components within sports

Friday, November 8, 2013

Ray Guy Award Semifinalists 2013

The Augusta Sports Council has announced 10 semifinalists for the 2013 Ray Guy Award, which identifies the nation's top collegiate punter. Candidates were nominated for the award by their school's sports information department. A national body of Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS) sports information directors, coaches, media representatives and previous Ray Guy Award winners will vote for the top three finalists, who will be identified on November 25. The voting body will then cast ballots to select the winner. The presentation of the Ray Guy Award will be featured on The Home Depot College Football Awards on Thursday, December 12th.
  • Steven Clark, Auburn
  • Tom Hornsey, Memphis
  • Cameron Johnson, Ohio State
  • Drew Kaser, Texas A&M
  • Richie Leone, Houston
  • Cody Mandell, Alabama
  • Michael Palardy, Tennessee
  • Mike Sadler, Michigan State
  • Will Scott, Troy
  • Cody Webster, Purdue

No comments:

Post a Comment