the study of the kicking components within sports

Thursday, July 17, 2014

CFPA 2014 Preseason FBS Placekickers Watch List

College Football Performance Awards recently announced its watch list for the 2014 CFPA Placekicker Award. The preliminary watch list highlights 40 returning performers, vying for the top individual punter award in the Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS). All CFPA recipients are selected exclusively based upon objective scientific rankings of the extent to which individual players increase the overall effectiveness of their teams. All players are eligible for awards at their respective positions; players are not preemptively eliminated from consideration.
  • Will Conant, Air Force
  • Zane Gonzalez, Arizona State
  • Dan Goodale , Boise State
  • Tyler Tate, Bowling Green
  • Will Oliver, Colorado
  • Jared Roberts, Colorado State
  • Ross Martin, Duke
  • Roberto Aguayo, Florida State
  • Marshall Morgan, Georgia
  • Jack Cantele, Kansas State
  • Kyle Fischer, Louisiana Tech
  • John Wallace, Louisville
  • Colby Delahoussaye, LSU
  • Brad Craddock, Maryland
  • Jake Elliott, Memphis
  • Matt Goudis, Miami
  • Kaleb Patterson, Miami (OH)
  • Michael Geiger, Michigan State
  • Niklas Sade, NC State
  • Brent Zuzo, Nevada
  • Maxwell Johnson, New Mexico State
  • Kyle Brindza, Notre Dame
  • Josiah Yazdani, Ohio
  • Michael Hunnicutt, Oklahoma
  • Austin Lopez, San Jose State
  • Aleem Sunanon, South Alabama
  • Elliott Fry, South Carolina
  • Jordan Williamson, Stanford
  • Jaden Oberkrom, TCU
  • Jason Dann , Texas State
  • Ryan Bustin , Texas Tech
  • Jeremiah Detmer , Toledo
  • Carl Salazar, Tulsa
  • Ty Long, UAB
  • Shawn Moffitt, UCF
  • Marvin Kloss, USF
  • Andy Phillips, Utah
  • Nick Diaz, Utah State
  • Garrett Schwettman, Western Kentucky
  • Andrew Haldeman, Western Michigan

No comments:

Post a Comment