the study of the kicking components within sports

Tuesday, September 30, 2014

College Special Teams Players of the Week 5, 2014

The following kickers and punters have been named Special Teams Players of the Week by their respective conference for the fifth week of the 2014 college football season. 

No slight intended to any returners that received such honors, but our focus (as always) is on the kicking end of things.

ACC - Clemson punter Bradley Pinion
ACC - Miami FL punter Justin Vogel
Big Sky - Montana State kicker Luke Daly
Big Ten - Indiana kicker Griffin Oakes
Centennial - Muhlenberg kicker Connor Winter
ECAC - RPI kicker/punter Andrew Franks
GAC - Henderson State kicker Houston Ray 
KCAC - Ottawa punter Jeff Stamp
MAC East - Bowling Green kicker Tyler Tate 
MAC West - Central Michigan punter Ron Coluzzi
MASCAC - Worcester State kicker Sebastian Paz
MEAC - Norfolk State kicker Cameron Marouf 
MIAA - Central Missouri kicker Will Mondragon
MVFC - Northern Iowa kicker Michael Schmadeke
MW - San Diego State punter Joel Alesi
MWC - Beloit College kicker Kam Sallee
NAIA - Eastern Oregon kicker Marc David
NEC - Wagner College punter AJ Firestone
NSIC - Concordia-St. Paul kicker/punter Tom Obarski
OVC - Southeast Missouri punter Alex Knight 
PAC - Carnegie Mellon kicker/punter Tyler Kohman
RSEQ - Montreal kicker  Louis-Philippe Simoneau
SBC - Louisiana-Monroe kicker Justin Manton
USA South - Christopher Newport kicker/punter Mason Studer

Lou Groza Award
  • Brad Craddock, Maryland
  • Ryan Santoso, Minnesota
  • Garrett Schwettman, Western Kentucky
Ray Guy Award
  •  Austin Rehkow, Idaho
College Football Performance Awards
  • FBS placekicker: Griffin Oakes, Indiana
  • FBS specialist: Justin Manton, Louisiana-Monroe
  • FBS punter: Korey Durkee, Washington
  • FCS placekicker: Michael Schmadeke, Northern Iowa
  • FCS punter: Chris Fraser, Cornell
  • FCS punter: Nick Neidig, Southern Illinois
If we missed someone that should be on the above list, please let us know!

No comments:

Post a Comment