the study of the kicking components within sports

Saturday, November 15, 2014

Ray Guy Award Semifinalists 2014

The 10 semifinalists for this year's Ray Guy Award were announced by the Augusta Sports Council.The Ray Guy Award candidates were evaluated on their overall statistics and contribution to the team. Particular emphasis was placed on the punter’s net average, percentage of total punts inside the 20-yard line and percentage of punts not returned. A national voting body of Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS) coaches, sports information directors, national media and former Ray Guy Award winners will decide the three award finalists, who will be announced on Nov. 24. Voters will then cast a second round of ballots to decide the winner, who will be announced Dec. 11 at the College Football Awards Show in Lake Buena Vista, Florida.
  • JK Scott, Alabama
  • Scott Arellano, BYU
  • Scott Harding, Hawaii
  • Austin Rehkow, Idaho
  • Justin Vogel, Miami FL
  • Tyler Wedel, Northern Illinois
  • Cameron Johnston, Ohio State
  • Drew Kaser, Texas A&M
  • Tom Hackett, Utah
  • Alex Kinal, Wake Forest

No comments:

Post a Comment